Office of Human Resources

Welcome to the Office of Human Resources webpage.  The Human Resources Staff is dedicated to providing support to clergy, lay ministers, employees and volunteers serving in the chancery, parishes, schools and other agencies of the Archdiocese of Atlanta.

The Office of Human Resources is responsible for developing, promoting and administering an Archdiocesan-wide personnel program that includes employment compensation, benefits, staff training and development, as well as the development of any related policies.

We provide services to the archdiocese in the recruitment and training of employees, assisting departments and locations in meeting their staffing goals, promoting equal opportunities, managing job performance and interpreting policy.  This includes overseeing the compliance of the Charter for the Protection of Children and Young People which ensures clergy, employees and volunteers are vetted through background screenings and Safe Environment training.

Furthermore, the Office of Human Resources is committed to supporting employees and their supervisors in achieving harmony to promote effective work relationships that adhere to the values of a Catholic institution.

We are available by phone or email Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM to assist you with any questions.

Name Position Phone # E-mail
Chuck Thibaudeau HR Director 404-920-7482 cthibaudeau@archatl.com
Name Position What we can help you with: Phone # E-mail
Marquita Richburg HR Manager Employee Relations; Employment Law and Company Policy & Procedural Updates/Interpretation; Compensation 404-920-7483 mrichburg@archatl.com
Lily Gallagher Benefits Manager Group Medical, Life, LTD; Workers Compensation; Retirement [Pension and 403(b)] 404-920-7485 lgallagher@archatl.com
Rosa Montano-Parker Senior Benefits Specialist Health Ins. Issues; Life Ins. Enrollments 404-920-7486 rmontano-parker@archatl.com
Fay Duhe` Senior Benefits Specialist Worker’s Comp; 403(b) Enrollments; ID Card Replacement (Group Health Ins.) 404-920-7484 fduhe@archatl.com
Erin Phillips HR Specialist Family Medical Leave (FMLA); New Hire and Termination processes and procedures; Business Manager Training; Full-time employee processing 404-920-7488 ejphillips@archatl.com
Gisella Cotter HR Coordinator Employment Authorizations (Form I-9), E-Verity, Background screenings for employment, Personnel Actions for Shared Accounting Service (SAS) locations, and Part-time employment processing 404-920-7490 gcotter@archatl.com
Vanessa Page HR Assistant Employment Records Retention; Employee, Clergy and Volunteer ID cards and badges; job postings; and Employment Verification requests 404-920-7495 vpage@archatl.com
Shannon Wiggins HRMS Analyst Technical Support for payroll, safe environment, and other management systems 404-920-7492 swiggins@archatl.com
Eyvonne Meadors Chancery Receptionist 404-920-7800 receptionist@archatl.com

Office of Child and Youth Protection

Name Position Phone # E-mail
Jenni Weldin Director of the Safe Environment Program 404-920-7550 jweldin@archatl.com
Sue Stubbs Director of Victim Assistance 404-920-7554 sstubbs@archatl.com
Gina Garcia Program Assistant 404-920-7552 ggarcia@archatl.com
Maria Bucio Program Assistant 404-920-7489 mbucio@archatl.com

Start typing and press Enter to search