Overview/Introduction

This Web site has been redesigned to make it easier for parishes and schools to read, share and comply with the Archdiocesan Large Capital Project Process introduced in 2008.  The information needed to understand and follow this Large Capital Project Process is now contained in a series of PowerPoint presentations that are linked to this web page.

This Web site is designed to achieve two primary goals:

  1. To help parishes and schools understand how to begin their large capital project.
  2. To explain the steps needed and materials used to obtain the three approvals required from the Archbishop when undertaking a large capital project.

The parish or school is the most important player in a Large Capital Process.  However, there are several Archdiocesan offices are available and necessary throughout the process.

Main Office Phone Number: 404-920-7860
Fax Number: 404-920-7861

Name Position Email Phone
John F. Schiavone Director of Real Estate Development jschiavone@archatl.com (404) 920-7873
Carl Trevathan Sr. Project Manager ctrevathan@archatl.com (404) 920-7866
Dennis Kelly Sr. Project Manager dkelly@archatl.com (404) 920-7868
Randy Hood Sr. Project Manager rhood@archatl.com (404) 920-7867
Carrington Moultrie Sr. Project Manager cmoultrie@archatl.com (404) 920-7864
Donna Worley Office Manager/Land Acquisitions dworley@archatl.com (404) 920-7863
Bill Piper Administrative bpiper@archatl.com (404) 920-7865
Rob McKinnon Director of Facilities rmckinnon@archatl.com (404) 920-7877